Procrastination at it’s finest

So, I should really be up cleaning the house. It’s not disgusting or anything, so I guess I don’t have an actual NEED to clean it, but I’ve been kinda proud of the fact that I’ve kept up on it and would like it to stay that way. Now, if I could just keep up on the laundry, I’d be set. Anyone have a good washer and dryer they’d like to give me? It’ll go to a good home, I promise. 😛

Now, I’ve been consciously trying NOT to blog about all of my medical woes, but lately that’s becoming more and more difficult. Probably due to the fact that I have nothing else going on at the moment and probably due to reading up on the possible things I could have and freaking myself out. So, if you don’t want to read about medical shit, I suggest you turn away now. It’s about to get all medicinal up in this bitch.

I saw the neurologist on Monday. That was an interesting little visit. First of all, he wears a turban. That in itself isn’t really that big a deal and I wouldn’t even mention it if I wouldn’t have had to suppress giggles when I saw it. See, when I think of someone wearing a turban, I think of the ones that I’ve seen in movies, on TV shows and occasionally when I’ve been at the mall or something. The ones I’ve seen look like they’re proportioned correctly for whomever happens to be wearing it and I don’t giggle. I fight the urge to ask how they are able to fold it the right way and could they possibly teach me cuzz I would actually like to know how, but I don’t giggle. The doctor  saw, though, appeared to be wearing one that would look better on a small child. Now, I’m not sure if there are different sizes for adults and children as I’m not really all that educated on turbans and what not, but this just did not look like it belonged on his head! Or maybe it did and he was having a fat head day or something, I don’t know. Chances are really good that my perception of how a turban should look is incredibly skewed, so I’m relatively sure that it was just me.

Anyway.

He asked me a bunch of questions that I never even thought would indicate that there’s something wrong. Like, if I find myself having trouble speaking. Now, sometimes I stutter. People like to pick on my stutter and it kinda makes me want to punch them in the throat, but it’s something that I’ve done for as long as I can remember, so I don’t think that really has anything to do with what’s going on. What seemed to stand out to him is the fact that I’ve been having a lot of trouble either thinking of a specific word I want to use or even just SAYING the word. That’s been happening to me a lot lately and he kind of nodded like he was thinking about what that could mean, but he didn’t really tell me too much about that. I’m sure that he’s trying not to freak me out with what COULD be going on, cuzz there are tons of possibilities. So I get that. He tested my reflexes and didn’t get much reaction cuzz my body doesn’t like to randomly jerk around when a certain spot gets banged. (Minds out of the gutter people, that’s NOT where I’m going with this, although the thought did cross my mind.) He looked at my eyes and had me look at different things without moving my head, which lead him to bust out the bright light and take a closer look, which has me a little gorked out. He had me stand and bend and twist all around while he held on to the back of my pants. Thankfully he did that, or else I’d have probably knocked myself unconscious falling on my head. He did a bunch of other crap and then told me that he wanted me to get an EEG, FDG, BAER scan and an MRI. Seems he wants to see if there are any signs of Multiple Sclerosis in my brain.

Naturally, when I got home, I looked up what the tests were. I found a site that listed off the various tests that can be done and managed to freak myself out more by recognizing some of the signs that can sometimes show up during the manual exams. I thought I had done well, but apparently, that’s not the case, which is what lead him to think MS.

I get the first three tests done tomorrow morning and was told it’ll be about two weeks before the MRI can even be scheduled cuzz of my insurance. I’m tempted to ask if they can do an abdominal MRI while they’re scanning my brain to see if they can find out why I’ve been in pain for so damned long. Heh.

So, that’s where I am with all that shit. I’m hoping to get some answers sooner rather than later.

Now, onto something that isn’t all about doctors and blahblahblah. I was reading my friend, Aunt Becky‘s, blog earlier and she wanted to know what annoyed people. Now I kinda feel like listing out some of my annoyances. So, that is exactly what I’m going to do. And you should read them. Not only will they allow you to figure out how not to annoy me and, therefore, piss me off, but it should also give you some giggles. And giggles are good.

~ Not being allowed to drive.

~ Having to depend on everyone and their fucking brother to get me places or bring me things. Not that I don’t appreciate the help cuzz, trust me, I totally do, but I’ve been doing things for myself for quite some time and it makes me feel worthless to not be able to drive myself up to the store for a pack of cigarettes or something.

~ Little yippy dogs that will NOT shut their little yippy mouths! Seriously, it’s a good thing I don’t have a shot-gun with ammo here or else I’d be playing target practice. o_O

~ When the cats are doing something awesome and then stop cuzz they hear me turn on the camera.

~ The random peanut that’s just hanging out on the floor, taunting me to try and throw it away.

~ Being stared at by Bitsy cuzz my typing has, apparently, disturbed her slumber.

~ The pile of laundry that needs to be done, but can’t be cuzz I can’t drive myself anywhere.

~ The census. I finally got my mail dude to take it away. If someone shows up at my door to count me, I’m not going to be pleased.

~ People walking down my street at all hours of the day and night.

~ Dishes.

~ Only being able to have my garbage taken away every other week cuzz the city I live in is broke and they don’t seem to have a problem that the rat population will most likely boom.

~ The fires that keep being set in the abandoned houses to protest the lay-offs of fire fighters and police. But at least if the city burns to the ground, the rats will burn, too, so bonus, I guess.

~ People looking at me like I’m walking around drunk in public at times when it’s deemed not appropriate to be drunk. Maybe if I were actually drunk, the looks would amuse me, but since I’m stone sober, they make me wanna poke holes in their shirts or something.

~ Holes in shirts that should be there.

~ That same fucking peanut that seems to now be shouting its taunts. Stupid peanut.

~ Not being able to really get out of the house other than to go to the doctor.

~ Wanting to ask my friends if they’d be willing to take me on their adventures, but not cuzz I’d have to ask them if they could pay my way, too.

~ Bot being able to figure out which cat is bleeding and from where. Instead,  just find random spots of blood on window sills and, oddly enough, on a wall that I can’t figure out how they were able to even touch.

~ Making this damned list.

There. Now that I’ve shared my annoyances, I am going to be a total copy cat and ask you all to list off your annoyances to me. I’d like to see if I’m the only freak who gets annoyed by things that really don’t make much of an impact on my life. Like, when someone puts the toilet paper on the toilet paper thingie the wrong way. When I see that, I get pissy and have to change it to the proper, OVER position.

Or, if you don’t feel like listing your annoyances, you should tell me a story. Any story will do, I’d just like to be amused. Actually, wait. If you’ve got a story that would be more likely to be seen in a Dear Penthouse letter, you can keep that shit to yourself. Anything else is welcome. 🙂

  1. Dear Penthouse–I mean Asshole Hat–

    I get annoyed when I see signs and fliers that are spelled wrong or grammatically incorrect.

    I get annoyed by people who can’t type. Seriously? This is 20-fucking-10, we have technology now, if you can’t type you might as well chisel some shit into a rock.

    I get annoyed by men wearing flip-flops. Gross. Especially when it’s only 50 degrees outside. I wore them last week even though it was like 30, but I’m a girl AND I had no clean socks.

    I get annoyed by people who drink wine like they’re all fancy and shit because wine tastes like poop. And vinegar.

    I get annoyed by bald guys who have on a shit ton of jewelry. Yo Mr. Clean, shall we skip with our digeridoos to the Jolly Roger?

    Fat people walking with their hands in their pockets. You look like a Popple. Stop it.

    People who think my insults should make sense.

    Pink shoes.

    People with pig noses.

    I can go on all day. Oh yeah, people who say I’m fucking negative.

    • BWAHAHAHAA! Popple! I never thought of that before, but now I know that every time I see a fatty with their hands in their pockets, I’m going to be wondering why I can’t see their tails with the little poof-ball thing on the end. 😀

  2. Motherfucking peanuts. I hate them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

