In which I attempt to stop slacking

I know, I know. It’s been almost a month since I last posted. And yes, I can still say almost a month cuzz, technically, I still have 1 day until it’s been a complete month. Yeah, that’s right. Suck it.

Anyway.

This time, the lack of entries has been due to pure frustration. I’m still dizzy as hell and there’s still no definitive diagnosis as to why. So, I’ve been kinda hanging out in limbo, twiddling my thumbs as I wait to see if there is a doctor who can figure it out. Good news is I do NOT have MS. And, as weird as it’s gonna sound, I’m kinda disappointed that MS wasn’t found. Not that I want to have it, but it would have been an ANSWER, ya know? Oh well. I’m still glad it wasn’t that, so I’m gonna quit my bitching while I’m ahead. 🙂

Other than sitting around, hoping to figure out what’s going on with me, I’ve begun my classes. It’s been interesting trying to transition back into school mode after having been out for over 10 years. (Holy shit. Just typing that made me feel SO.FUCKING.OLD.) I’m still not completely in the swing of it, but I’m hoping I will be soon. I think it’s the fact that I’m doing it all from home. Well, that and my hardcore addiction to the intarwebs.

My friend, Bobbi, graduated a couple weeks ago. That was the most excitement I’ve seen in a while. 😛 She graduated as The Smartest Person Ever To Live In Flint®, which was pretty damned awesome. Since I was there as Friend Of The Smartest Person Ever To Live In Flint®, I met my obligation to scream, yell and generally make an asshole out of myself in order to demonstrate how proud I was/am of her. Mandy and I were probably the loudest bitches at Perani Arena that day. Just sayin’. Oh! And I also taught Bobbi a valuable lesson about giving her camera to someone else to tend to. I thought I had demonstrated the same lesson a few times at the bar, but if I did, it obviously didn’t stick.

Damn, I'm a hottie.

You’ll have to excuse the horrid lighting and the bags under my eyes. I’ve been battling insomnia for most of my life and it seems to have decided to show the world that it’s winning the battle.

So, there you have it. What I’ve been doing the past month. I know it’s too much excitement for most of you to handle, so be sure you refer to me when you have to call 911 for an ambulance when you explode. I’m hoping to win a free Wii for sending the most people to the hospital due to excitement overload. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

