Well.

I knew it had been some time. Actually, I knew it had been quite some time.

I guess I didn’t realize exactly how long it had been…

I have three kids now… My oldest, my only boy, is 13 already.  My girls are 2 1/2 and 11 months.  I have 2 nieces and 2 nephews, with a slew of baby cousins that have been born or are waiting to be born (and by slew, I mean 2).

I’ve been employed and unemployed.

I’ve gotten married again. It’ll be a year on November 24th and yet I still haven’t changed my last name. I know this is going to sound horrible, but I haven’t been able to afford the charges to get the documentation to be able to do it.  I tried to get my marriage license and $24 later, I was told that it couldn’t be found in the county records.  I have a copy of the licence that the church filed, but the money I already spent to get the copy I was told didn’t exist is non-refundable.  This means I have to make sure I can come up with the $50 or $60 total that it’s going to take to officially change my last name.  We don’t have it, so I get to hang on to my name as is.  It’s not so bad, I suppose.  At least I share my entire last name with my son and no one else.

There is so much more I could write, but it’s late and I promised Miss Squish that I would make pancakes and sausage for breakfast if she went to sleep.

Heh. It would appear that I’ve been domesticated. Fuck.

I’ll leave you all with a song that has been stuck in my head for what seems like eternity.  The video is gorgeous, but the song itself… It brings tears every time I listen to it.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8i9vEBWnu9I&list=FLIVfjz0evbQDRNB6WOMOgtA

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

