Lifestyles of the Bored and Boring

Classes are completed, which is awesome.  I like waking up and not feeling like I have so much to get done and zero time to do it even though I really don’t do anything.  Aside from cleaning, chasing kids, laundry, feeding kids, blahblahmommyshitblah.  My break is actually a little longer than I thought it would be, so that’s cool.  Except I don’t really know what to do with myself now.  I keep sitting down at the computer and thinking that I’ve forgotten something.  Then the girls promptly start screaming, either at themselves, at each other, or at me, and I am up chasing after them instead of trying to remember what I was thinking I had forgotten to do.

It’s a vicious cycle, really.

With nothing on the agenda today, I find that I actually have a ton of options of things to do.  After the girls lay down for their “naps”, of course.  I could

~Take a shower, which is actually very HIGH on my list of things I could do (hence why it is the first on the list) and is something that I WILL accomplish.

~Cut my hair.  I’m not sure if my scissors are still sharp, but fuck it. It’s just hair.  It’ll grow back eventually.  <— That was also my thought process shortly before I shaved my head.  I doubt I’ll take it to that extreme this time, but it’s always a possibility.

~Put on make up.  I like playing with make up, though it always leads to my children asking me where we’re going.  They act like the only time I put on make up is when we’re going to be leaving that house.  That may be the case, but really? Why ya gotta call me out like that? 

~Take a selfie.  If I actually DO cut my hair, I’mma hafta take a selfie.  Especially if cutting my own hair is Full of Fail.  The last time I cut it, it turned out pretty decent, but that was a long time ago.  

~Piss and moan about not having anything cute to wear even though I rarely try to wear anything that isn’t jeans and a t-shirt.  I really think I just need to find some cute t-shirts and everything will be right in my circle of high fashion.

~Try to figure out a way to leave the house without any kids and actually interact with other adults.  I will fail at trying to figure this out. 

~Watch some bullshit TV.  I have all kinds of shit on my DVR that I need to watch and the majority of it is bullshit, like The Challenge.  Yes, I’m in my 30s and I never miss a new season of a show that airs on MTV.

   ~Think about how I could sneak a new cat into the house.  Realize that there is no way to sneak a cat in cuzz all cats are obsessed with my husband.  Seriously.  There is no cat in this world who doesn’t have some hardcore love for The Gweg.

And that shall be my day.  I will not complete all the things on this list.  In all actuality, I will likely only get a shower in.  That’s a good thing, though, cuzz being clean is kind of one of my favorite things.

Oh man. I need a fucking life. 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

